Spitin’ Getti Pancake

YeHAW!

I just love it when I rediscover a recipe I had plum forgotten all about.

This goes by many names, and truthfully, it can be made in several ways. You can make it with the sauce if you desire, but I don’t desire. . .it, that way.

I like it like this.

It’s a great way to use up some left over spaghetti.

Did I mention that I love spaghetti?

This could be called a frittata I suppose. But I’m callin’ it a pancake. Because I am the ruler here. You can call it whatever you want, but do try it.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 cups leftover pasta, angel, spaghetti, linguine, or fettucine should work.
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 c milk
  • 1/4 – 1/3 c parmesan cheese
  • 1 tbsp parsley or oregano, fresh please
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 tbsp olive oil

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Put everything but the pasta in a bowl and whisk it up.
  2. Add the pasta and stir to coat nicely.
  3. Put the oil in a saute pan small enough that the pasta just fits in say, a 1/2 in layer. Mush it in nicely.
  4. Cook on medium heat until browned, then turn and do the other side.
  5. Then eat it, until it’s gone.
  6. Use as a side or main dish.

Serves: 2 or 1 if you are like me.

Leave a Reply

